Quickie!

Quick update before I sleep.  I’m running on the IBM machine which CeCe has kindly arranged for his friend to return for my temporary usage.  I’m trying to get use to it.  It’s a 12″ or 13″ fella with pretty hard keypad to type on.  It comes sitting on a docking machine which I obviously didn’t realize and thought this fella was so ancient that it actually looks like a hamburger.  Will show you the pic next time! Just managed to set up most of the things that I need..and I realized the machine is running rather slowly.  That’s when I figured I haven’t quite check the specs of this fler.  Running on a 1.4GHz processor with a 2GB RAM..pretty nice.  But the downside…there’s only a mere 8GB left.  *gulp*  That explains the slowness.

I’m still trying to get used to the yellowish display and the extremely narrow body.  I hope I don’t start banging on the keyboard when I go back to office.  This keypad is seriously very hard and my fingers are starting to feel the sore already… >.<

Gonna sleep now while the machine updates itself.

Cheers! 🙂

Leave a Reply

