Something more upbeat!

In the midst of the gloom and confusion, I have a few happy things to share πŸ™‚ I’m so excited (yet sleepy) tonight that I’m having a major mind-body conflict going on πŸ˜›

First off…my aunt just got back from UK and my awesome couz (CeCe) just granted me my wish to be an officially owner of a…….(ready??)…..D90!!!! *screams* (just for the added excitement effect :P) But..it’s without the kit lens πŸ˜› Just the body… so, I have to save up $$ now to get the rests πŸ™‚

And aunt brought back 3 bags of freshly dried lavender…specially air flown back to me from FreddieKruger’s garden!! How awesome is that?! Mad love! πŸ™‚Β  So thankful for the much needed comforting scent…really… gosh I wish I can get a giant hug from him now and know that no one can bully me and take me for granted!!..*sobs*

Next, aunt brought mum a super cute handmade apron with a customized hand sewn words across the apron!Β  We dressed her up and geared her in her “uniform” and took a picture in her “office” *LOLx* Sim Bakery!!

Finally…another piece of good news for me which I’m very thankful for.Β  I chatted with CeCe this afternoon and he got to know about Ethan’s departure.Β  Graciously, he offered his lappie for me to use albeit it’s a little handicap now because the keyboard is not functioning properly.Β  So, I have to use a wireless keyboard instead.Β  I guess I should be able to pick it up by this weekend or whenever I have the time *grins* Hence…that makes me…a…..temporary……MACBOOK owner!!! *woot woot*

Now you can understand my excitement?? So many awesome things in 1 day.Β  Totally replenish my lost energy πŸ™‚Β  I am so so so thankful for all these blessings.Β  This is what true love from family is all about.Β  I must really learn to give and love in return πŸ™‚

Ahh… now I’m all set to collapse in bed.Β  Time to recuperate and prepare for the weekend.

For those who have been praying, thank you very much for being such amazing angels.Β  Without you pulling me through, this would have been an awful time for me.Β  I am in the midst of a lot of confusion.Β  So I really hope you can continue to pray that I will turn to Him for guidance and grace.

Good night everyone.

δ½ θ―₯ε₯½ε₯½ζƒ³ζƒ³θ‡ͺε·±εˆ°εΊ•θ¦δΊ›δ»€δΉˆγ€‚εˆ«ε†ε½“ζˆ‘ζ˜―δ»£ζ›Ώε“γ€‚

5 thoughts on “Something more upbeat!

  1. I am so happy for you! πŸ™‚ Hope you will continue to be a macbook user! You will surely love it and wont miss a thing about windows. πŸ˜›

    • The fact that his machine has Windows installed on virtual..is just fantastic.. πŸ˜› I hate to admit it, but my primary concern is… i cannot run Photoscape!! LOLx

  2. Run the photoscape on the virtual windows lah… then it is not so much of a concern de mah… πŸ˜›
    You will love MAC! iPhone! MacBook! iPad! iPod! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

