What was I thinking?

I’m going to travel across the ocean (okla..it’s just prolly a strait?) to attend to something that I’m almost 99% sure I won’t be wanting.  I don’t know what was going on my mind when I clicked on that button; but hell I was pretty sure it wouldn’t have come this far.  But, as usual, the reality is very often the opposite.  So, GHM.

Thankfully Bibs managed to excuse himself for a few hours tomorrow to accompany me.  Otherwise, I might just get stranded somewhere in some thick jungle and feeding leeches! Worse still, prolly get eaten by my cousin wild boars in the midst of the rubber estates!  Dramatic rite?!  *<3 Bibs*

Had a great dinner with some seniors tonight and it was a wonderful time of fellowship indeed.  I was looking at our table and I couldn’t help but feel really amazed by how time had passed us by. Who would have guessed 11 yrs later I’ll still be dining in the same table as these people; of whom at least 1/3 of them are so closely knitted into my lives :)  And who would have imagined myself being at the same table talking about politics & life as a *Ahem*-sian with someone whom I’ve always had this fearful impression of!  It’s both funny & scary how we have come this far in our lives.  It’s really no turning back.  岁月不留人 (Tide waits for no one).  I’m just so thankful to have these wonderful people in my lives.  Whether or not we are close or we are just mere acquaintances; your footprints really make a whole lot of difference! You know who you are 🙂

Gonna hit the sack in a jiffy.  Bibs is all determined to get his IC address changed so that we can both really get unto registering as voters!

Wish me luck for tomorrow.  It’s going to be heavy-decision-making week(s) to come.  I’m going to need a lot of rational & logical thinking.  GHM!

Now, I just pray that Bibs will get back to his stable-happy mood.  I don’t know what has gone wrong, but he is obviously in a shortage of jolly cells to offer 😦 Oh well, such is life.  Nothing is always going up & well.  Sometimes, we just have to move aside and make space for the down & emo.  GHU!

Cheers.

Worship & Music Committee 2009 & 2010. 

Leave a Reply

