Silent Retreat

Yup…SILENT retreat.  I’m off to Stella Maris with my CG mates from tonight onwards till Saturday.  It’s our very first silent retreat and I honestly don’t know what to expect. I’m very worried about not being able to remain silent.

Anyhow, I just pray and really ask that God speak to me in the next few days. Or, to the least, teach me to listen to the Shepherd’s voice.  I have so many things on my list to ask Him for confirmation on.

Lord, hear my cry.

silent-retreat

Have a blessed weekend.

One thought on “Silent Retreat

  1. ‘Be still and know that I am God’ (Ps 46:10)

    It is a pretty powerful experience actually… Our lives are so noisy sometimes!

Leave a Reply

