Dear Giant

I have to admit, it does feel sad knowing that today is the very last day having Giant in the office ever again.  Wouldn’t say I have grown accustom to his presence in the past 4 years, but I guess having him around does make quite a bit of a difference.  To the least, I have someone to help me when I needed help, someone to irk me when I least needed that (but it reminds me of our imperfection), someone to tolerate my PMS and still loves me for who I am.

Still remember how it was like 4 years ago when I first joined the group.  The 3 stooges who never really bothered about putting in the effort to appear on time for meetings or even look into the nitty gritty details of things.  All these years I’ve been baby sitting these creatures.  Come to think of it, without them, I would not have found a value either 🙂

I’m glad I did not shed a tear today when he sent me off to the car.  It’s funny how it’s his last day and yet he sends me off.  Funny how he even got me a farewell gift.  A very wonderful gift in fact.

This is a Sennheiser Twist-to-Fit Street II – something I would totally wish for but would never spend on 🙂

Anyways, I guess I just have to get use to functioning without the Giant around.  Will be looking forward till he returns with his Mazda! 😀

*sniff sniff*

One thought on “Dear Giant

Leave a Reply

