A-baby gone..

Woke up this morning with massive hangover headache…those that you cannot feel exactly if you have a brain that is swelling inside your skull or you have a rock concert going on inside your head which you can’t find the “off” button.  But I’m just glad I managed to get up nonetheless.  Felt as though I could just continue to sleep on forever although the amount of disturbing dreams has been as bad for the past week.  I’m being deprived of quality rest…Then..A-baby left…*relieve*…

wed

Just got back from church from Kenneth & Agnes’s wedding.  The sanctuary was beautifully decorated albeit artificial flowers.  Weddings always make me even more emo and everytime it comes to the exchanging vows…I’m sure to shed tears.  Sucker for weddings! The choir sang the anthem and presented a beautiful piece of song call the “Love Divine, All Loves Excelling”.  Aunty EC led in the closing hymn “When Love is Found”…another wonderful song about Love.  A very rich and expressive piece of music.  Kenneth also presented the hymn “Pass it On”.  He sang well…I’m already thinking of recruiting him! LOLx…Big Bird: Agree?…During the signing ceremony, Aunty SW presented another awesome Chinese song which I cannot remember what is it called already..I have learnt this song many years ago! Will look for the song when I remember the title 😀

gift

Waiting for SaDu to come get me for lunch.  Didn’t realize I was gonna be home alone till evening today.  But anyways, I’ll be back in church for practice later.  Looking so forward to that…

 

Update: Found the song and there’s a version here

一件礼物 (A gift)

有一件礼物,你收到没有,(There is a gift, have you received it yet?)
眼睛看不到,你心会知道,(It’s unseen to the eyes, but your heart will know)
这一件礼物,心门外等候,(This gift, awaits at your heart)

是为了你准备, 别人不能收。 (It’s specially prepared for you only)

生命有限,时光也会走,(Life is short, time passes by)
如果你不珍惜,机会难留,(If you do not cherish the opportunity, it’ll be gone)
礼物虽然好,如果你不要,(Although the gift is good, if you do not want it)
你怎么能够得到,怎么能得到? (How will you ever know?)

亲爱的朋友,你是否想到,(My dear friends, have you ever thought)
马槽的婴孩, 是为你而来,(the Messiah’s child was sent because of you?)
亲爱的朋友,你是否了解,(My dear friends, do you know)
最好的礼物是人子主耶稣 (The best gift the son of God, Jesus?)

生命有限,时光也会走,(Life is short, time passes by)
如果你不珍惜,机会难留,(If you do not cherish the opportunity, it’ll be gone)
礼物虽然好,如果你不要,(Although the gift is good, if you do not want it)
你怎么能够得到,怎么能得到?(How will you ever know?)

Leave a Reply

