Que Sera Sera

When I was much younger, this song was just a nursery rhyme kinda song where I sing while holding the tips of my little skirt and twirling around. You know…something I would classify as girly and sweet. Never really bothered about what the song meant past the second verse.

Funny how I listen to it again today, and the song just spoke right through. It actually meant more than it used to be. I guess I have gone into the “second-verse” phase. I wonder if I listen to this in the next 10 years time, would the third verse mean more (original version)?

 

http://images.ocr1.multiply.com/song/1/13/full/U2FsdGVkX19g-FSjD2y8efxq2Atfy68VN7aSvnSLzHrIeRsEms1TPw==/jennifer%20terran%20-%20que%20sera%20sera.mp3?nmid=136454976

Que Sera Sera – Jennifer Terran
When I was just a little girl
I asked my mother, what will I be
Will I be pretty, will I be rich
Here’s what she said to me.

Que Sera, Sera,
Whatever will be, will be
The future’s not ours, to see
Que Sera, Que Sera
What will be, will be.

When I grew up, I fell in love
I asked my lover, do you know me?
And will you still want me, day after day?
And what will make me feel free

Que Sera, Sera,
Whatever will be, will be
The future’s not ours, to see
Que Sera, Que Sera
What will be, will be.

 

For the original version of second and third verse – Que Sera Sera by Doris Day

Leave a Reply

