Heavy burden

After consecutive entries of very bleak and dark posts, I believe the dark clouds will not clear away miraculously.  I carry with me a heavy laden heart; not only filled with burdens of a job that I’m not able to do to glorify Him, but also heaps of relationships that I’m not able to uphold with.  I’m burdened today with so much in my head and in my heart.  I do not know if these are the acts of evil that are making things even harder for me to lift up my voice to Him and reach out to Him.  I don’t know.

But today, I want to be determined that I want to reach in and dig out an ounce of courage and faith; to trust that He’s gonna see me through this hurdle.  I know and I strongly believe that He wants me to get over this one last assignment before showing me the way.  I just have to pick up that tonne-weighing feet and climb over the brick wall.  I can do it.  I must do it.  Whether or not you are with me all the way, I will do it.  I must compartmentalized my emotions and problems.

Lord, I come to you this morning with a heart that is so filled with pain, helplessness, completely lost and unable to utter another cry to You.  But Father, I thank you for assuring me from time to time that You have never abandoned me and that You are sovereign above all things.  I know this is Your plan that I face this assignment and come out stronger and purified.  I could only come to You for strength and for wisdom.  Lord, help me glorify You at work.  Help me find the right solution to the challenges I’m facing.  Help me find the right words to say at the right time.  Father, I commit the future options into Your hand and I trust that You will lead the way.  While that is taken care of by You, Father, give me strength to overcome this week’s schedule.  Fill my heart and lift up those burdens Lord.  Grant me peace.

Father, help me lay down the rest of the problems that are distracting me.  Lay them to rest Father.  If there are rooms for anger, let them be filled with forgiveness.  If there are rooms for pride, let them be replaced by humility to You.  if there are rooms for hurt, let them be mend with grace and love.  If there are rooms for hatred, let them be driven away and granted rest from You.  Lord, help me.  Help me hear the spoken and the unspoken words.  Help me make it through so that I can continue to walk this journey and discover my purpose despite the plans looking bleak and uncertain to me.  For You have even said to Daniel, “the words are closed up and sealed until the time of the end”.  Allow me the obedience to take the walk of faith, trusting only You and You alone.  For Your promises are abundant.  “As for you, go your way till the end.  You will rest, and then at the end of the days you will rise to receive your allotted inheritance”

Thank you Father for the trials that continue to remind me of Your sovereignty.  Thank you for standing by, always; unconditionally.  No love is greater than Yours.  No other.

In Jesus most gracious name, Amen.

2 thoughts on “Heavy burden

  1. Lord, I want to agree with my sister in prayer this morning. Uphold her in Your loving arms and grant her the strength and the wisdom to face the challenges coming her way. Fill her heart with Your peace that passes all understanding. In Jesus’ name. Amen.

  2. Yes, Lord. You said when 2 or 3 are together in your Name, you will hear our cry oh Lord. Father, together we uphold our sister’s cries and burden unto your hand. Guide her thru this trials and tribulations and show her the way out oh Lord. Only You Lord, know all her pain she is going through right now. I pray that you bring peace and comfort into her life. Bless her and keep her faith growing in you and never give up. Let her be strong in You. In Jesus name I pray, Amen.

Leave a Reply

