1 Corinthians 13:4-7 says..

4Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. 5It is not rude, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. 6Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. 7It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.

This versus on love can never be defeated by any form of evil.  It is the true unconditional love that God has taught us.  Right from 1 Corinthians 13:1-3, love is strongly emphasized as the center of all acts, gift, faith and status.  That; is love.

I have failed in many past relationships but I strive to maintain mine with God.  I do not question His plans nor do I want to doubt His will.  He led me to you and taught me so much patience that I have never known.  He reminded me time and time again – Love is patient, love is kindI am not perfect and I will continue to have more to learn and to improve on.  But God has been faithful and forgiving.  I thought He had granted me someone whom I thought would have the patient to walk this path with me and forgive me in the wrongs; work with me as a team.  Someone, who is not self-seeking, not easily angered.  But, no.  He did not.  He sent me a man who had most of the elements otherwise because He did not promise me the journey would be easy neither did He say my lessons will come smooth sailing.  I persevered.

I have failed in demonstrating or even upholding these versus in my life for clearly, you have seen none of them through me.  Even to this time of trial, you have chosen to give up on 3:16 when He has never given up on us.  I know I have failed in keeping no record of wrongs but I struggled to keep up with the temperament and the silence that I often get.  For how could I have loved you, when I loved you all alone. 

I scrambled my way out, trembling and shaking.  I could not think, I didn’t know what to think.  I fear to think of what this meant and what I should do next.  I waited, and I prayed.  But you never came nor did you even bothered to.  God had faithfully provided me the same group of people whom had supported me one way or another during the days when you were not even present; that same group of people of whom have irked you and caused you to place them as the center of your focus.  Where was God when all the grudges built up? Where did you put Him? 

Seek Him all the time, and let Him be the focus of any relationship” – those were the words that I clung on to dearly all these while.  Remember the house blessing session where pastor reminded us how important it is to build a relationship with God’s presence in it?  How crucial it is to be patient and forgiving?  I thought we could make Him the focus of our relationship.  Not anything else.  But clearly, I have failedmiserably.

